Introduce yourself

mistermetaj

I am new, so i am curious about where everyone is from. I am from Virginia Beach, I went to Cox High School and I am a first year student at UVa. I am curious about what is the age range we are dealing with. And as for the last post, if you figure a plan to get a major league team either here or norfolk, sign me up to be part of that.

I am new, so i am curious about where everyone is from.  I am from Virginia Beach, I went to Cox High School and I am a first year student at UVa.  I am curious about what is the age range we are dealing with.  And as for the last post, if you figure a plan to get a major league team either here or norfolk, sign me up to be part of that.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

I'm 26 and i've lived here for 8 years now. I'm originally from Michigan.

vdogg only 26? haha i pictured you being like 40 for some reason. anyway, I'm 16 and live in Japan, but I lived in Chesapeake from 1993-2001. I'm obsessed with hampton roads development, Norfolk in particular. haha

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

:angry: Grrr..... Far from it okinawa. I still have a few good years left in me :thumbsup: .

Ah, a techie. I have a good friend who works in DC for the govt. He heads up the internet security group which supplies the military with internet services. He always speaks over my head and I have to remind him I am not a techie  :cry:  - though I love anything electronic.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

Does he work on the siper and niper net? I was a fiber tech and pulled Cat5e too on alot of the bases.

How did the Va. Beach forum becoming an "Introduction" forum? haha, well, I'll spill my guts too for the heck of it. I'm 21, lived in Norfolk for 19 and a half years, currently go to TCC with plans to transfer to ODU this fall and majoring in business administration and IT. I'm not quite sure what kind of job/career I shooting for yet but until recently, I've wondered if I should pursue a job in that upcoming TRADER TOWER lol :D

Edited by ace707