• Durham
    • Wilmington
    • Chapel Hill
    • Asheville
    • Other (please specify)

• Replies 28
  • Created
  • Last Reply

My favorite city is definately Charlotte, though Asheville runs a very close second.

I think that you will end up seeing a bias towards Charlotte and Asheville since they are the closest cities to SC. Maybe I'm wrong though :rolleyes:

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

Haha, if you have an old car, its probably faster to drive to Wilmington from SC, than to Asheville. They are really close in distance.

I'm just a little curious on the nomenclature for this & the similar thread in the NC forum. For this forum you use 'city' to describe the cities in NC, but in the favorite SC poll you used 'town'. Maybe I'm reading too much into things, but again...

Well, since I'm still a SC resident but all my tax money goes to NC because I work in Charlotte, I felt as though I had a legitimate say in this poll. :)

My choice was, of course, Charlotte. I haven't been to Raleigh before, only been through Asheville, last time I was in Durham was over 10 years ago and can't really remember anything about the city besides visiting Duke, and haven't visited any of the other cities besides Winston-Salem and Greensboro. My (very close) second choice would be Greensboro largely due to its college-town appeal and the overall vibe I got from the place. I could definitely see myself living there.

I'm just a little curious on the nomenclature for this & the similar thread in the NC forum.  For this forum you use 'city' to describe the cities in NC, but in the favorite SC poll you used 'town'.  Maybe I'm reading too much into things, but again...

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

I think you are reading too much into it :rolleyes: