Florida Pics

cityboy05

• Replies 80
  • Created
  • Last Reply

pic_skynight.jpg

This is a pic of the Tallahasse skyline. It will be changed in a few years, but it still looks beautiful for what it is now.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

I'm an FSU grad and wish more people in the state were aware of what a nice job they are doing with their downtown. I've got some nice pics too, but just can't figure out how to post them.

ckview.jpg

Cedar Key, FL, on the Gulf Coast. Not much density but a very pleasant area. This is the parking area for the marina, overlooking the Gulf. The decoration reveals that this picture was taken near Christmas (12/21/2002).

Haha I saw that pic and thought to myself "wow that sure looks alot like cedar key". If that is where I am thinking it is, there is a little beach to the left. I like cedar key, it's a cool little town.

These are pics of my hometown Punta Gorda/Port charolette, Florida. You all probaly know that Hurricane Charley ripped through these 2 beautiful towns that few people knew about

PGICanal2.jpg

This is a pic of one of the canals of Charolette County, Florida. I hear there are alligators in these canals!!

Punta-Gorda.jpg

This is a street down in Punta Gorda. I want to say this is located near the downtown area.

Number11.jpg

This is an example of Punta Gordian architect near the downtown area.

13.jpg

This is downtown Punta Gorda after the coming of Charley.

88.jpg

This picture is of my family church. My uncle is the pastor of this church. In the background you can see my cousin Arlene picking up bibles and pieces of paper from the pews. My aunt Charlie Ann's(charley for short)birthday was the same day Hurricane Charley hit Punta Gorda and the rest of Charolette county Florida. Can you believe that??!! :blink::lol:

cchwy.jpg