Sherrif Beary Under Scrutiny

depechecureguyorl

• 2 weeks later...

• Replies 11
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Orange County wants to consolidate with Orlando, yet they don't know what is happening within their current deparments. Bigger is not better, the larger government becomes the more out of control it will be.

Orange County wants to consolidate with Orlando, yet they don't know what is happening within their current deparments. Bigger is not better, the larger government becomes the more out of control it will be.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

I could not agree with you more as i just quit OC because i couldn't stand it.

^ I worked as a firefighter/paramedic for OCFRD. I don't know that much about OCSO enought to know if they have alot of internal problems but if i had my choice i would go with OPD. You will thank me later. ;) OPD is better paid and has better benefits than the county. I know they (OPD) haven't been getting thier contract articles settled because the city commision did a study and found that OPD was one of the best paid departments in the state and couldn't see a huge increase at this time, it is still a very top notch department. OCSO starts out at $31,000 (i believe) which is dirt compared to departments around here that are smaller, less busy, less dangerous that get paid more. OPD is somewhere like 36 almost 37,000 start out with excellent benes. The question is if you frequently want to get shot at and fight and have high speed car chases and have alot of excitement go to OCSO for 31K if you occasionally want to get shot at, occasionally get in brawls, occasionally chase someone go to OPD for 37K. :thumbsup:

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>