Seminole Raceway

Florida

• Replies 17
  • Created
  • Last Reply

contour_map.jpg

Here's a look at an 3D image of the plan taken from the web. From what I can tell the neighborhood is a good distance from the track, which means the noise level shouldn't be much of a problem for area residents. I'd love to see this project go forward, but Im unsure where it currently lies as far as the litigation goes.

It should be a crime for one person to be able to hold up a project like this when it has gone through trial after trial. Developers should be able to seek damages for the loss of time in litigation.

Found this letter on another website discussion board dedicated to this project...

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I just emailed this letter to her:

Becky Subrahmanyam:

Hello, my name is Michael Bresette, I'm a local resident of Tallahassee and a drag racing enthusiast. I'm emailing you concerning your appeal to opening Seminole Raceway. Your crusade to stop the track from opening is ridiculous; you purchased your house in 1977 when the track was open. Obviously you were well aware you bought a home near a racetrack. Also, if noise pollution is such a problem for you, why did you buy a home next to a highway? On top of this, a highway separates your home from the track providing a buffer from the 'noise', what is the deal?

Miss Subrahmanyam, if your intentions were to fulfill your life with negative attention you have succeeded. Your actions are only delaying the inevitable truth that the track will open. Good day and find a hobby.

Michael Bresette

:rofl:

lol... just found the woman's response