UP Forum Meetups

2014 September Forum Meetup  

28 members have voted

1. 1. Next meet up is Thursday, July 2 at 8:00pm at Birdsong. Coming?

• Yay
    • Nay

2014 is here, and people have thrown around the idea of a September meet up. Fortunately I am going to be in town Friday the 5th and Saturday the 6th of September, and would love to have a meet up. 

Our last meet up did not go as well as previous years, thanks to meeting up in a sports club during the BCS Championship (poor planning on my part). 

This year I think it'd be nice to hit up one of the Charlotte Breweries and support local #cltbeer. I think we would all prefer SouthEnd as a nice central location people could meet at, but I'm open to NoDa as well.

Please Comment and vote in the poll.

Edited by Guest

Is everyone invited? I joined the forum just couple months ago and also I am new to Charlotte. Would be nice to meet new people, especially having same interests.

Everyone, but you... Just kidding. Sure, the more the merrier. A lot of us have met already.

Looking at the polling results, it should probably be pointed out that Triple C closes at 9 on Fridays. Most of the others are open to 930 or 10. Heist runs to 2am. 

**I mention even though I'm tentative for being able to make it - hoping to!

Edited by tozmervo

So it looks like Friday and OMB have won. So what time does everyone think they can come? I was thinking sometime between 7:00 and 8:00 and staying til close, maybe finding somewhere else next.

I'm planning on hitting food truck friday and then training it down to OMB. 

Also, for whatever reason I cannot see who actually voted YES. So Please PM me so I can give you guys my email address and/or phone number so we can talk more specifics.

So it looks like Friday and OMB have won. So what time does everyone think they can come? I was thinking sometime between 7:00 and 8:00 and staying til close, maybe finding somewhere else next.