Town Center North

vdogg

I don't think this is Sifen's project, I think it's just included in the marketing to help sell his property (much like how the Walmart & Block 11 are illustrated)  .  I believe there was an Inside Biz article about the office park.  If I come across it again I'll post it.

I don't think this is Sifen's project, I think it's just included in the marketing to help sell his property (much like how the Walmart & Block 11 are illustrated)  .  I believe there was an Inside Biz article about the office park.  If I come across it again I'll post it.

I remember many many years ago this was to be town center west. This is newer than that and has a different design but you may be right. He probably just threw this out there to make that mess he's putting in across the street more palatable. According to a post in the marketplace thread this may be a moot issue anyway.

Edited by vdogg

I've been checking this listing periodically for a couple of years and it doesn't change much.  The new building has had a LOI supposedly for a couple of years but with no actual action.  The designs have been updated recently though and there are rumors of Wegmans attached to this site (with the rumors and updated designs occurring pretty close together).  I think this center was banking on the "lack of available big box availability in Town Center", but with everything going on at the mall and an ultimate redevelopment of the Kmart center, Town Center Marketplace hasn't panned out.

I tried (briefly) to find the article about the office park but to no avail.  I'll probably come across it in a month or two looking for something else...

I recall the owner being very open to tearing buildings down (not all) and going for dense,  mixed use development.  The type of stuff that creates a lot of excitement on this page.