SUGGESTIONS , NEW POSTERS CHECK IN

smeagolsfree

Hey folks,

I just want to check in and let everyone that post here I will be moderating this thread and trying to get renewed interest here.

First and foremost if you are a new poster to the forum, check in and introduce yourself here. Even if you are an old poster coming back for the first time in a while.

I have been posting on the Nashville page since 2005 and been a moderator since around 08. I really want to see the Memphis thread be successful and see Memphis successful as my good friend Eastside Urbanite says what is good for Memphis and Nashville is good for the rest of the state.

We need multiple cities doing well in terms of growth and development.

Also if there is anyone that would want to moderate this forum, let me know. I can still be around, but it is important for someone local to be very involved here. I can see a lot happening from Nashville but it takes locals to be eyes on the ground to give insight as to what is really happening in the city.

If any of you have suggestions on pinning or unpinning threads, we can hash it out here. I have already taken a couple off, but this will take some time for me to look at.

Thanks for the efforts you are about to render!

• Replies 7
  • Created
  • Last Reply

As I said in the post in the Nashville board, I'm happy to moderate. I live in Nashville but make frequent trips to Memphis to visit family. I track closely the developments happening there. Regardless, I will be making a concerted effort to keep this board updated with projects as they come down the pipeline.

In regard to the pinned threads, I think there should only be a few:

• Memphis Photos * (typo needs fixing) / Construction Photos
  • Memphis history? (Memphis has done a much better job at preservation than its neighbor to the east)
  • Memphis Tidbits and Smaller News Items

I don't think we're active enough yet to pin so many. Perhaps one day we'll get there.