New Members

Hi, guys.

I stumbled across this forum a few days ago and haven't been able to stay away. I am a 24 year-old Greenville native who loves economic development, big cities, skylines, etc. The things that are discussed on this board are right up my alley! I thought I was the only one who checked the "Greenville Vision 2025" website daily, only to be disappointed that nothing new was ever added. Evidently others share my desire for Greenville to become a bigger city while retaining its charm. By finding this forum, I feel like I have made a wonderful discovery. Ha ha.

I am excited about all that is going on in Greenville, and look forward to good dialogue with you guys.

Welcome to U.P., G'Ville! I look forward to your input, ideas, and feedback as well! I've found this to be an incredible forum over the past couple of montis (I'm a newbie, myself).

BTW: How was Patriots Day this year in Beantown, or were you there back in April? Give my regards to the Red Line! :)

Welcome to U.P., G'Ville!  I look forward to your input, ideas, and feedback as well!  I've found this to be an incredible forum over the past couple of montis (I'm a newbie, myself).

BTW:  How was Patriots Day this year in Beantown, or were you there back in April?  Give my regards to the Red Line! :)

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

RestedTraveler,

I have lived in Washington, DC for the past year and actually just arrived in Boston about a week and a half ago. I am doing a six-week internship at Harvard Medical School, so I won't be here very long. As for the T, I have only used the green line thus far (Brookline Village to Longwood Medical or Fenway stop), but I plan on using the red line to hit up MGH and Cambridge before my time here is done. I am flying into GSP on Saturday for several days at home, and can't wait! I have missed Greenville!