NOT GUILTY

M. Brown

• Replies 19
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I couldnt see anything buy lies from the mother and her kids. And even if He molest the kids(which he didnt) not only he should have been thrown in jail but the mother thrown in jail for using her kids to get money by being molested.

None of us were there, so we cannot say with certainty what did happen. But, you have him (a 40+ year old man) admitting that he has boys sleep in bed with him on a TV program and you have at least one victim coming forward and testifying that Jackson molested him. This is alone enough to convict. He also set his house up as a playpen to attract kids. He is the classic child molester, except one with the financial ability to create his own theme park and hire a barrage of lawyers. As a lawyer, I think this is another blow to the jury system when these average Californians, yet again, let a guilty celebrity walk (see OJ and that Baretta guy). In Jacksonville, this guy would have gotten the death penalty. Add to this the fact that is your average person is not very intelligent and they see these CSI shows and think that all cases are just cut and dry scientifically and they also are very gullible when it comes to defense lawyer lies. Oh well, at least the guy is probably broke now.

In listening to the jury, they were charged with judging MJ against the crimes as accused by the prosecutor. Their decision based on the facts presented, was that the prosecutor did not prove that MJ broke the law, as charged, beyond reasonable doubt.

The prosecutor did a horrible job in presenting the case by dragging in conspiracy theories that greatly muddled up the case. He should have stuck to the molestation and alcohol charges.

All of us here can only hope that if we are ever put in front a jury, that they would forget our personal opinions and do what they were charged to do.