Downtown San Jose

djdany

hey downtown San Jose is about to start getting some high rises residential living within the next two years.. i know there are 9 different projects in various planning stages proposed for the downtown core of San Jose.. As a San jose resident i am very pleased or should i say excited to hear this... Downtown san jose is a very beautiful place to visit with plenty to do... i jusy wish i could find something on online with photos or artist rendering of what these proposed hiugh rises would like...

• Replies 45
  • Created
  • Last Reply

hey downtown San Jose is about to start getting some high rises residential living within the next two years.. i know there are 9 different projects in various planning stages proposed for the downtown core of San Jose.. As a San jose resident i am very pleased or should i say excited to hear this... Downtown san jose is a very beautiful place to visit with plenty to do... i jusy wish i could find something on online with photos or artist rendering of what these proposed hiugh rises would like...

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

I enjoyed my brief visit to DT San Jose a few years back. Please tell us a bit more about the projects you mention.

I enjoyed my brief visit to DT San Jose a few years back. Please tell us a bit more about the projects you mention.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

well i do know that there is a huge mixed use project which calls for a high rise residentail tower above retail and entertianment on 2nd street. for more on that you can visit www.sjheartofthecity.com

Barry Swenson Builders are starting construction on a 21 to 24 story residential tower which when finished would be the tallest residential tower in san jose

But not for long becuase the need for high living in san jose is very strong and investors are excited about that...

Other towers you can look online for ( i havent had much luck with finding artist rendering of these so if you do please post the link)