Orlando for Dummies

keer5771

hey all,

Need a little help here, and after reading through several threads, you guys seem pretty knowledgable and helpful, so what better place to start?

Here's the situation: I'm coming down to Orlando this weekend for work (i'm a broker representing a major national tenant). I've never been to your fine city. I'm hoping you guys can point me to as many resources as possible to give me a crash course of sorts on Orlando and it's suburbs, in economic terms. Where the growth is (and where it isn't), what the different areas are like economically, the major non-highway north/south/east/west corridors, most heavily-trafficked areas, any insider tips that are tougher to find, etc...

I have too many questions to post here and expect to get answered (only 24 hours in a day, right?), so just a shove in the right direction would be greatly appreciated. of course, if anyone wants to share their own insight on these topics, i'll have my wife make you some cookies or something.

Thanks in advance, I look forward to hanging around here more in the near future.

• Replies 3
  • Created
  • Last Reply

hey all,

Need a little help here, and after reading through several threads, you guys seem pretty knowledgable and helpful, so what better place to start?

Here's the situation: I'm coming down to Orlando this weekend for work (i'm a broker representing a major national tenant). I've never been to your fine city. I'm hoping you guys can point me to as many resources as possible to give me a crash course of sorts on Orlando and it's suburbs, in economic terms. Where the growth is (and where it isn't), what the different areas are like economically, the major non-highway north/south/east/west corridors, most heavily-trafficked areas, any insider tips that are tougher to find, etc...