Happy Birthday Allan

WBG4

• Replies 32
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Thanks again, everyone. I had a nice day, although we actually celebrated on Sunday. It's hard to get everyone together to celebrate when your family is spread out over three continents.

Wolverine, I added my B-day to both my LTU facebook & my U-M facebook, so when it comes around next year you'll know.

Actually I am currently attending LTU.  I am a sophomore in the architecture program.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

I graduated with my bsArch in 1999. I didn't get to work in the new building, but my tuition paid for it. :angry:

Nitro

Have we met?

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

After checking the email address that you registered with, I think it's pretty safe bet to say that you were in my BD2 & World Masterpieces 1 class. There is one other current LTU architecture student on the forum, but I don't recall her ever posting. I took her to the Broderick - both of us are in that "Exploring the Broderick" video that's floating around on the internet. There are a few other LTU alumni lurking around here. The school is actually quite well represented given its very small size.

Damn small world. You know I do remember you from my BD class. I never put 2 and 2 together. I forget the other guys name but he was showing night shots from atop the Broderick and talking about them. My name is Ryan by the way.

Haha. It is a small world.

The other guy's name is Mark. We were taking photos for the BD light project while I was showing him around the city, and I was like "hey, it's 7:00...let's see if Gabe is around so we can go explore the Broderick." Mark thought I was crazy for going into Lee Plaza, but it wasn't long after that that I got even more adventurous. I exchange emails with him about my various explorations from time to time.