Downtown restaurant idea

blueman459

I'm new to the Urban Planet community but would like to say how cool this board is. I've lived in the G.R area all my life and work downtown. I just love that people are taking pride in G.R. and the downtown area. My question is, do you guys and gals feel that the D-town area could support a diner that would serve breakfast. I dont believe there's any restaurants downtown that cater to the breakfast crowd other than maybe a couple bagel or coffee shops. I'm thinking of a fulll service sit down diner that serves a full menu of breakfast items. With the new hotel development(Marriot) and all the new condo's developments coming downtown I believe there will be a need for this.

• Replies 20
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I'm new to the Urban Planet community but would like to say how cool this board is.  I've lived in the G.R area all my life and work downtown.  I just love that people are taking pride in G.R. and the downtown area.  My question is, do you guys and gals feel that the D-town area could support a diner that would serve breakfast.  I dont believe there's any restaurants downtown that cater to the breakfast crowd other than maybe a couple bagel or coffee shops.  I'm thinking of a fulll service sit down diner that serves a full menu of breakfast items.  With the new hotel development(Marriot) and all the new condo's developments coming downtown I believe there will be a need for this.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>

A resteraunt like the Clock that recently burned down would be awsome!

Any type of diner downtown that serves breakfeast or burgers 24 hours a day would be my new home.

the clock, bad bad scary! no clock downtown. There are a few breakfast restaurants close to downtown, Big Boy being one of them, I'd like to see a cool breakfast place down there. But when I think greasy spoon, I think scary bums that talk to the guy next to them that isn't there.