History of Another House

cafealotaguy

There is a house of of E.North Street past Plesentburg heading towards downtown. It is very close to the Bob Jones campus and backs up to the interstate and an apartment complex. It is a large property for the area with a lake on-site and a little bridge to get onto the property. The way I discovered it is the whole High School myth (im a high school student) that its supposedly haunted and a lady killed herself in it. I'll have pictures in a little while but for now I have a picture from terraserver Arial Photo If anybody has info on it I am very intrested in it .

• Replies 18
  • Created
  • Last Reply

That is actually not the Gassaway mansion. This property he asked about is located between Keith Dr. and E Circle. I always heard it was haunted, too. There is a pretty good amount of acreage with the home and it was sold at auction about a year ago to Azure Development, LLC. I'm sure their intent is to develop--it would be another nice infill project.

Actually, my mother grew up on Kendal Green, so I've got some history. Also my friend actually went in there about a month ago with some of his friends. From what he told me, it was as if someone got up to go somewhere in 1981 and never came back. There was paperwork everywhere in there from the same era. He also said that there was an elevator. Anyways, I'm working on some more info.

here is the Greenville County GIS Tax info. Oddly enough, it seems to be on its own street.

Parcel ID: 0193030200300

Tax Year: 2004

Jurisdiction: 1

Owner: SMITH EDWARD GERALD

Owner 2: &JAMES REAVES&LEWIS KATHLEEN S

Mailing Address: 8 YUKON DRIVE

City: GREENVILLE

State: SC

Zipcode: 29605

Zipcode +4:

In Care Of: AZURE DEVELOPMENT LLC

Previous Owner: SMITH MARIE REAVES

Deed Book: 1650

Deed Page: 1168

Deed Date: 12/07/1994

Sales Price: $0.00

Plat Book:

Plat Page: 0

Subdivision Lot Number: PT.7,8

Tax District: 500

Subdivision:

Landuse: 9170

Estimated Acres: 14.61