The OC to film 10 episdoes at Brown and Providence College

anthonypolitelli

Hey everyone, I'm a student at Providence College and involved in my student congess. We just recieved confirmation from the President of the college that the OC will be filming 10 episodes in Providence at Brown and Providence College. This is not a rumor. While I do not watch the show, I am told the plot line involves one of the characters getting into Brown. The girlfriend wants to follow and in turn applies to Brown. She is rejected but chooses instead to go to Providence College and ends up falling in love with the school. Filimg will be in December sometime. This is very good news for both schools both also for Providence in general. Hopefully it will draw a younger crowd to become intrigued by the city, assuming the may use some shots of the skyline etc? What is everyones take?

• Replies 18
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hey everyone, I'm a student at Providence College and involved in my student congess. We just recieved confirmation from the President of the college that the OC will be filming 10 episodes in Providence at Brown and Providence College. This is not a rumor. While I do not watch the show, I am told the plot line involves one of the characters getting into Brown. The girlfriend wants to follow and in turn applies to Brown. She is rejected but chooses instead to go to Providence College. Filimg will be in December sometime. This is very good news for both schools both also for Providence in general, assuming the may use some shots of the skyline etc? What is everyones take?

No freakin way...!

This will now give me an undeniable excuse to watch another crappy show.

From Orange County to "The 903"...another reason for eye gouging. ouch.

the article says no footage will show the college... :cry:

that only applies to the two episodes from this year.

The other 10 episodes that anthony is talking about are going to be partially shot here, it sounds like.