University of Kentucky

zt456

• Replies 13
  • Created
  • Last Reply

By far, one of my favorite campuses in the south. it entails a lot of walking, but is close to everything in Lexington like downtown, Rupp Arena, Bars and clubs etc.

Education wise, it is a good school that excels in Agriculture, Engineering, and has a nationally re-knowned schoold of Pharmacy.

BTW, did I mention that I AM a lifelong UK fan??? LOL!!

Help out any?

Disclaimer: I'm a UK grad, so I might be biased.

You'll have a lot of fun in Lexington, whether you're into partying, sports, or reading. If you live off-campus, be prepared for a lot of walking. You can park in the K-lot and take the shuttle (if it ever comes), or you can forgo the parking pass & play the find-a-meter game downtown. FYI--the K-Lot is around the football stadium, and it's a mile-and-a-quarter walk to class from there. And the parking pass will set you back $120 (or I'm sure it's more now).

If you want to get a good education, you can really get it anywhere. In terms of quality-of-life, the UK campus can't be beat in KY, though.