Newbie here would love to see pix of Nashville

xstefaniex

Hi,

I've been doing research online trying to "get to know" Nashville as my husband and I are seriously considering moving there in the near future. I have been lurking here a bit and you all seem to be a great group of ppl.. I love reading the postings about the revamping of the downtown area. How exciting for you...(and me too if this move comes to fruition!). Also love looking at the pictures of downtown. Helps me to feel like I'm right there experiencing it. My question is, does anyone have any pictures of Green Hills, Oak Hills, Forest Hills, or Brentwood areas? We think we will be moving to one of those areas but are having a hard time finding pix online of anything other than downtown or the major sight seeing places. I know, we need to just fly there and have a look around for ourselves, but, if we could see pix online in the meantime, it would be great!

By the way, I read a long thread from a woman coming here asking for info about Nashville a while back. It was a really great thread w/lots of good info about the different parts of Nashville. I wonder where she ended up moving to. ??

Thanks so much for any help! I'm sure I'll have more questions later :)

Stefanie

currently living in West Hollywood, CA

• Replies 35
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Thanks so much, Michael! I look forward to seeing them!

Some things I've been wondering, can you see the mountains around you in Nashville? And are you guys getting any snow yet? :) And what do your heating costs this time of year? And for how long does it stay real cold? As you know, here in LA, it's pretty much 70 degrees year round. We are looking forward to experiencing 4 distinct seasons.

I told you I would have more questions :)

Stefanie

Hello Stephanie. Welcome to our group. I believe you were thinking of Paula from Ft. Lauderdale. I believe she's still coming, but doesn't post as much lately. She'll be back. lol