~what we need-

mrknowitall

1. we need some upscale night life. i just got back from a weekend in toronto- and it hit me-more upscale for the young bus. professionals.i as still spackling rats into the stud walls of my small downtown project and i was trying to do a meeting/small bar type but these drink licences are getting re-damn-dickulous $$. so i may go another route and install some hotdogcarts that sell fishdogs -its the new thing. hotdogs made from fish parts. anyways.

anybody else a memeber of thet vintage ghettoblaster collectors of america?

• Replies 31
  • Created
  • Last Reply

No, but I used to ride with a ghettoblaster on my shoulder. I played the hits from Vanilla and Hammer... I had the Hammer Pants and the hightops to prove.

I'm not a young professional, but I still think a lot more choice of upscale is always a good thing and so is a good 'hood bar. i'm still gonna go stick with my laid back "union hall" style gatherins. You know the place, where you don't have to dress to impress and throw twenties around like they sprout out in the back forty.

We need clubs, dining clubs, for women and for men. As in, "I'll be dining at the club this evening, dahling."

The ideal club would have tons of cherrywood paneling, tip-top linens, china, and crystal, fresh flowers arranged on every possible surface, and, naturally, be totally childfree.

Whatever happened to dining clubs, anyway? Were they strictly a product of old Hollywood movies?

I used to collect Sony Walkman, if that counts.

How about a Mcdonalds or a Long John Silvers? How about some good old fashioned food joints or diners. What exactly is so special about these "young business professionals" anyway? Most of the young business people I know are too tired to do the club thing anyway.