Calvin/Hope

Yankee Fan

Being a Calvin grad, I felt it necessary to take a moment and highlight the great game played last night between Calvin and (there is no) Hope. Whether or not you went to either school, if you are from West Michigan, you are most likely familiar with the rivalry. In fact, ESPN highlighted it as the 3rd best rivalry at any level in College basketball.

With that said, if you did not catch the game on TV last night, here is how it ended. And keep in mind, Hope is #2 in Division 3 nationally, Calvin is #25. 7 seconds left in the game, Calvin is down 58-56. Calvin inbounds the ball to a freshman, who has two guys basically hanging on him. He gets to the top of the key and launches a hail mary type shot- AND IT GOES IN with 1.7 seconds left on the clock. Hope throws the ball away; Calvin wins! Calvin Wins! Calvin Wins! :yahoo::yahoo::yahoo::yahoo:

What a great game!

Okay, so I am a little pumped after that. But, like I was telling a friend, we could lose every game during a season, but if we win that game, we have had a good year.

• Replies 25
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Okay, so I am a little pumped after that. But, like I was telling a friend, we could lose every game during a season, but if we win that game, we have had a good year.

Not to pick and choose, but thats exactly how an MSU football fan is :P

you can go 1-10, but if that one win was against Michigan? it was a good year :lol:

Not to pick and choose, but thats exactly how an MSU football fan is :P

you can go 1-10, but if that one win was against Michigan? it was a good year :lol:

Are you sure you don't mean UMich basketball fan? You'd think they'd won the NCAA tourney from the way they ran onto the floor at Crisler. C'mon guys, act like you've been there before.

Anyway, I gotta say that Hope/Calvin doesn't even make it on my radar. You get 25 miles outside of holland or GR and no one even knows its going on.