Observation Deck in Nashville

jice

Okay... I'm still pretty new to Nashville. So I was wondering if there are any public obseration decks, or somethin similar, in DT Nashville? What buildings are actually open where you can go up and look out them? The closest thing i've found so far is the lil tower thing at the GEC lol. Thanx in advance :thumbsup:

• Replies 28
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Yeah, the L&C was the best view but like poet said, its closed. However, i believe the Viridian is going to hamper that view soon anyways. I actually rode the elevator to the top (minus two floors of penthouses) of the Rennissance last week. It is a spectacular view, however short-lived. I suggest getting of on the 22nd and walking down the hallway and look out the windows at both ends. Its about the best we can get in town.

Speaking of the revolving restaurant, does anyone know what is in there now? Is it empty? I remember when it was The Pinnacle and the view was unbelievable. It seems a waste to have it sitting empty. I heard a rumor that the rotating mechanism is broken, to costly to fix, so noone wants to invest. Any truth to that? Surly with the growth in the city, and an incresing number of high end restraunts and hotels, someone can make a buck off of it. How about an upscale swanky bar!

Unfortunately, there are none left. A woman committed suicide from the L&C Tower so its closed. Another woman jumped off of the roof of the Sheraton, so its closed.

If you are a member of the YMCA inside the financial tower, you can walk out onto an observation deck, but nothing is open to the public.

Hmmmmm....may have to become a member then.

Doorman, I need in the Ren. soon. PM me when a good time is to go up for some pics.

Well then, Nashville needs a new observation deck :) Any chance Signature will have something open to the public?

I did find this article about the L&C one:

http://vh10317.moc.gbahn.net/learn-nashvil...ent_ID=65701894