Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

GRDadof3

What's Your Speed and Equipment?

What kind of internet access do you use most often?   56 members have voted

1. 1. What kind of internet access/speed do have or use to view UrbanPlanet?

• Dial Up
    • DSL
    • Cable
    • Satellite
    • Wireless
    • Cell phone or Blackberry
    • Other
  2. 2. What kind of computer do you use?

• Mac
    • PC
    • Linux
    • Other
  3. 3. Laptop or Desktop?

• Laptop
    • Desktop
    • Other

Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

35 posts in this topic

A triple lindy. I mainly use Cable, PC, new HP Laptop. Let me know if I missed anything obvious. I'm not really a techie (I just play one on TV).

Dell Desktop I got cheap at PC Treasure Chest south side. Go there, you'd be helping poor kids and getting some nice hardware affordably. Wireless connection to PoP cable off of our community network, it's all good.

Custom Built Windows PC with DSL (Its all I get out here, and cables so expensive!)

Although thats only one of my PCs, I also have an old laptop with debian on it.

12" Mac iBook using iServ's DSL. No complaints with iServ...they're home-grown, after all.

For the record, it's "Mac," not "MAC." Unless, of course, you mean Media Access Control.

And, yes, I use a Mac. Doesn't every self-respecting web developer use one these days?

-nb

12" Mac iBook using iServ's DSL. No complaints with iServ...they're home-grown, after all.

I had iServ's Dial-up for a decade, then SBC came in and offered DSL, and now im locked into their contract :sick:

For the record, it's "Mac," not "MAC." Unless, of course, you mean Media Access Control.

And, yes, I use a Mac. Doesn't every self-respecting web developer use one these days?

-nb

I used a Mac for about 3 months. Let's just say I'm very glad to be back on a PC.

toshiba satellite lappy 386, cable internet

I use two different computers, depending on my mood.