Any gourmets out there?

I hope this thread doesn't sound like Good Housekeeping, but I'm wondering if anyone has any good recipes to share for this Summer. I'm cooking a lot more lately, and looking for ideas.

My wife makes this excellent Black Bean/Corn/Cilantro Salad that's to die for. I found a similar recipe online HERE, but the most imporant ingredients to me are:

Black Beans

Corn

Diced Red Peppers

Cilantro (mmmm)

Olive Oil

Lime Juice

My Wife doesn't do the Jalepenos, although I wish she would. It's great too if you're supposed to be getting more fiber in your diet. :blush:

Anyone else have any good ones?

• Replies 15
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I think I'm a fairly good cook, what do you guys like? Lately the best thing I've made is beer can chicken on the grill. I make a spice rub and rub the chicken with it then sit the chicken on the beer can, in a roasting dish, put it on a medium heat grill for about an hour and a half. It's the most tender and juicy chicken you will ever eat. Rub consists of:

Salt

Black Pepper

Ground Chipolte Pepper

Garlic

Paprika

Make sure you get the rub all over the outside and inside of the chicken.

She dices em, I eat em. :D

well rule #1 I've found: if you help in the kitchen, and there will be more salsa beyond in the bowl :P

have you tried http://allrecipes.com/ ?

after looking, there isnt much with all those ingredients BUT salsas... although if you've got steaks...

:whistling: <---

edit: aww man, they never required membership before... hmmm well.

I think I'm a fairly good cook, what do you guys like? Lately the best thing I've made is beer can chicken on the grill. I make a spice rub and rub the chicken with it then sit the chicken on the beer can, in a roasting dish, put it on a medium heat grill for about an hour and a half. It's the most tender and juicy chicken you will ever eat. Rub consists of:

Salt

Black Pepper

Ground Chipolte Pepper

Garlic

Paprika