Restaurants that might make you Sick

monsoon

I was stunned when I saw that ultra trendy Ru San's Sushi restaurant in Dilworth now has a 'C' health department rating for putting food off the floor back onto people's plates. Not only that, it a 72% which is a low C and just a couple of points away from being shut down. I find this to be particularly outrageous that a restaurant of such a reputation would do something as horrible as this but its good to know I guess.

There is a wealth of information here about your favorite restaurant at the Mecklenburg County Health dept. Check it out before you go eat.

• Replies 16
  • Created
  • Last Reply

^^ Pantherhead, you just said a cotton-pickin' mouthful!

I worked as a service bartender in a Florida 4 star hotel/restaurant and saw it all. Kitchens and chefs are generally filthy. I saw chefs coming out of the bathroom stalls and leaving the bathroom without washing their hands. I saw chefs rubbing their face with greasy rags, then wipe plates....

I saw food on the floor and everywhere else, being picked up and served. This Charlotte restaurant simply "got caught".....or either they didn't line the pockets of inspectors.

It was rumored our hotel got away with such glaring filth by giving out generous (and secret) perks to the inspectors!

If you want to be 100% assured you're eating food that is prepared in a hygenic manner, then skip ALL restaurants~~~eat at home. Sorry to burst everyone's bubble, but every restaurant I ever worked in was nasty. Simply nasty. Mainly the employees.

^^ Pantherhead, you just said a cotton-pickin' mouthful!

I worked as a service bartender in a Florida 4 star hotel/restaurant and saw it all. Kitchens and chefs are generally filthy. I saw chefs coming out of the bathroom stalls and leaving the bathroom without washing their hands. I saw chefs rubbing their face with greasy rags, then wipe plates....