330 East Central

IsaacFL

Does anybody know what is happening to the property on Central (330 E CENTRAL BLVD ) located between the Waverly and where the Paramount is going?

I saw that it sold last year for about $3.1M. That seems a lot to spend on a piece of property if you aren't going to develop it. It seems to me that it is just large enough to put a small tower on.

• Replies 128
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Does anybody know what is happening to the property on Central (330 E CENTRAL BLVD ) located between the Waverly and where the Paramount is going?

I saw that it sold last year for about $3.1M. That seems a lot to spend on a piece of property if you aren't going to develop it. It seems to me that it is just large enough to put a small tower on.

After the sale last year it got a new tenant. But it's a pretty small lot. I'm not a construction expert but I doubt anything of much height can be build there. it's bounded by The Waverly on 2 sides, and Central and Lake on the other 2 sides. It would be tough to construct on it I'd think.

After the sale last year it got a new tenant. But it's a pretty small lot. I'm not a construction expert but I doubt anything of much height can be build there. it's bounded by The Waverly on 2 sides, and Central and Lake on the other 2 sides. It would be tough to construct on it I'd think.

Maybe it could be built on without (gasp!) a parking garage attached. It has been done before.

• 3 months later...

Yes, it's residential. 48 condos of 2 and 3 bedroom units.

The Waverly could've bought the "view" rights by buying the land originally and including it in the Waverly development (I think the lot sold for about $3M, right?). But they didn't -- correct me if I'm wrong here -- and now the Waverly is condo.