Israel-Lebanon Conflict

GRCentro

Israel-Lebanon Conflict  

34 members have voted

1. 1. Are Israel's recent attacks and blockade against Lebanon appropriate?

• Yes - Israel has the right to defend itself against Hezbollah militants
    • No - Israel's actions are disproportionate and unwarranted
    • Other - Please explain

I'm no expert of Middle Eastern politics, but I find the recent events fascinating. Obviously this is about much more than recovering a couple missing Israeli soldiers. Israel wants to eliminate Hezbollah and weaken Syria's control of the region. I find it very disturbing, however, that Israel is willing to destroy Lebanon's major infastructure and potentially de-stablize their young government. As this conflict moves closer to a full-scale war, I fear that it is the Lebanese people, not Hezbollah, that will suffer.

Thoughts?

• Replies 69
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I've been waiting for someone else to start this topic...