Relocating to Richmond

livinglife

I'm in my 40's and considering a move to Richmond next year. What would be a good reasonable priced location for me to live, work, make friends, socialize and be active? I'll also be looking for a job. I am a high school business/technology teacher. Any ideas or advice would be greatly appreciated.

• Replies 37
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I'm in my 40's and considering a move to Richmond next year. What would be a good reasonable priced location for me to live, work, make friends, socialize and be active? I'll also be looking for a job. I am a high school business/technology teacher. Any ideas or advice would be greatly appreciated.

Welcome, livinglife!

From where will you relocate? Are you male or female, married or single? Don't mean to be personal, but that data would help in suggesting an appropriate area.

Most of us on this forum are downtown devotees, but there are superb housing opportunities throughout the Metro Area. Since I am a Richmond expatriate now living in New York City, I'll leave it to others on this panel to help you further. :)

Welcome, livinglife!

From where will you relocate? Are you male or female, married or single? Don't mean to be personal, but that data would help in suggesting an appropriate area.

Most of us on this forum are downtown devotees, but there are superb housing opportunities throughout the Metro Area. Since I am a Richmond expatriate now living in New York City, I'll leave it to others on this panel to help you further. :)

I currently live in North Carolina. I'm female and separated. I also have 2 dogs so where I live needs to allow dogs. I would like to live in Richmond for a little while before I decide to buy anything. I would rather be closer to the hub of things.

Hey livinglife, what brings you to Richmond?