How to go about getting your household trash picked up

Veloise

• Replies 15
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I recycle like crazy, putting all my plastics and containers and newspapers out for pick-up. Feels good.

Only big problem is kitty litter; helps to work at a place with a large dumpster.

I couldn't believe they shut down my other thread concerning this topic! I'm only curious if people are satisfied with the city collection services before I decide if I want it for our house or if we should go private. I'm a high school teacher, not a businessman looking to start up a new business. But if I can't ask that, I guess I can't ask that.

Oh well...I do recycle quite a bit, although perhaps not as much as I should. I let alot of my junkmail slip through into the trash, when I should recycle much of it. My wife shreds quite a bit too, so I guess thats good, if we recycle all that.

I couldn't believe they shut down my other thread concerning this topic! I'm only curious if people are satisfied with the city collection services before I decide if I want it for our house or if we should go private. I'm a high school teacher, not a businessman looking to start up a new business. But if I can't ask that, I guess I can't ask that.

Oh well...I do recycle quite a bit, although perhaps not as much as I should. I let alot of my junkmail slip through into the trash, when I should recycle much of it. My wife shreds quite a bit too, so I guess thats good, if we recycle all that.

I think monsoon misread your post. Just move on, and you can post your question in this thread.

We recycle regularly and use WM, and have not had any problems. In fact, I forgot to put my trash out a couple of weeks ago, and the trash guy went down the other side of the street first, I think to give me a chance to get it out. :blush:

... I'm only curious if people are satisfied with the city collection services before I decide if I want it for our house or if we should go private. ...

SPOILER ALERT