Plainfield Corridor

cheshireguy

So I see in the paper today that Gilmore is putting a restaurant/bar in the old Creston library - its back on. The Creston neighborhood is trying to create an East Town feel in our area with a mix of new deveopments and current neighborhood partners. What do you think about this? As a Cheshire resident, I would love to see the Plainfield area between Leonard and Knapp come around to something even similar to the East Town area. I just don't know if we have what it takes to make it an attractive area to shoppers/diners/drinkers/etc. The idea makes me giddy, though. PS - Visit both Quinn & Tuites Irish Pub on Plainfield and the new place just north of Leonard, Graydon's Crossings --- Both well worth it

• Replies 18
  • Created
  • Last Reply
So I see in the paper today that Gilmore is putting a restaurant/bar in the old Creston library - its back on. The Creston neighborhood is trying to create an East Town feel in our area with a mix of new deveopments and current neighborhood partners. What do you think about this? As a Cheshire resident, I would love to see the Plainfield area between Leonard and Knapp come around to something even similar to the East Town area. I just don't know if we have what it takes to make it an attractive area to shoppers/diners/drinkers/etc. The idea makes me giddy, though. PS - Visit both Quinn & Tuites Irish Pub on Plainfield and the new place just north of Leonard, Graydon's Crossings --- Both well worth it

• 1 month later...

Just an FYI for anyone interested-

The Creston Corridor Initiative final study is being presented for the first and last time tonight. The presentation will take place at the Elementary School Gymnasium @ 309 Palmer St NE. There should be alot of people there, so get there early if you want a seat up front

I hope someone can attend and post thoughts and pictures... I'd go, but its my wife's birthday :)

Just an FYI for anyone interested-