Archived

This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.

vdogg

VA Tech Shooting

86 posts in this topic

20 dead and 28 injured in Va. Tech shooting. Tech on lockdown. :(

At least 22 people were killed Monday in a shooting rampage on the Virginia Tech campus, police said. They said the gunman was among the dead.In addition to those killed, officials said at least 28 people were wounded.

Virginia Tech Police Chief Wendell Flinchum said the gunman was dead, but that he didn't know how he died.

Any news on who the gunmen were? I haven't seen much yet. This is unspeakably sad.

Not much info yet. I'm a Tech alum, so it really wrenched my gut to hear this.

What's even worse is that local media is already playing up the "biggest school shooting in US History" angle. Have some decency, people.

This is gonna be a big topic so i'm gonna move this to a new thread (which is against my policy, I don't normally like threads devoted to criminal issues here but I think this is worthy of exception).

Not much info yet. I'm a Tech alum, so it really wrenched my gut to hear this.

What's even worse is that local media is already playing up the "biggest school shooting in US History" angle. Have some decency, people.

This is so horrible. I was at work this morning reading CNN.com and they said 1 was dead - which is bad enough - but to my shock to return and turn on the TV and see 22 dead was just devestating!

I'm sure they're just trying to convey how immense the situation is...

I'm a Tech student and I can tell you we are all still in complete shock and disbelief.

I have two good friends that were directly involved:

the first said that the initial dorm killing(s) were on her floor (the 4th) and she was rushed out to a different floor where it was barricaded. The way she described it was just as pandemonium -- sheer chaos.