From the Downtown Home Tour today

smeagolsfree

Just got back from the Downtown home tour. This would be the first group of phots for you guys. I will try and get a few more up a little later. Saw several of you guys out today. Hope you enjoyed the show. It was a great day for the tour.

From atop the West View

IMG_1859.jpg

IMG_1860.jpg

Homewood Suites under construction in Doctors building

IMG_1855.jpg

IMG_1853.jpg

The Adelicia

IMG_1851.jpg

Harrison Square Phase 1 and 2

IMG_1846.jpg

Rolling Mill hill

IMG_1839.jpg

Atop the Viridian

IMG_1804.jpg

IMG_1840.jpg

Just 1.2 million in the Viridian

IMG_1832.jpg

IMG_1834.jpg

IMG_1831.jpg

IMG_1823.jpg

Terrazzo Sales Center form Viridian

IMG_1825.jpg

SunTrust Rising

IMG_1805.jpg

5th & Main rising

IMG_1806.jpg

Ghost Dance Rising

IMG_1800.jpg

Encore Rising

IMG_1797.jpg

• Replies 28
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Since I unfortunately am not able to make it down to Nashville too often these days, this is my first time seeing some of these projects and i've got to say, i'm a little confused at the placement of some of these buildings. I realize you've got to start somewhere, and I am so glad to see this 'urban building boom' happen in all corners of the city, but this, for example:

IMG_1806.jpg

Really, why would anyone want to live there? I thought the point of urban living was to be within very close proximity to all sorts of amenities? This place borders an empty field, an expressway on-ramp, and a gas station. I'm not saying I don't support the project, but can someone tell me, what are the perks of living in such a place? Many of you probably know the surrounding neighborhood much better than I do.