How do you guys accept the College students?

I have recently graduated from FSU and am sticking around and becoming an offical Tallahassee resident. This got me thinking. How does the community accept the college students in this town. Personally, now that I am out of school, and still living in a "college apartment" (until my lease is up) I find it really annoying. I am so ready to get out of the college atmosphere. From a community stand point how do you guys feel with having so many college students in your, now I can say "our" town?

• Replies 17
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I am a former FSU student who stuck around so I can identify with you. After I graduated I was tired of the "college scene" so my fiance and I moved to another part of Tallahassee. When we did that our view of the community changed. FSU and all that it entails, the strip etc., are pretty well contained and once you leave that area you may not have to go on that side of town for months... except for a game at Doak. Welcome to Tallahassee for the foreseable future!

FSU grad here who left for years and now has returned. FSU and what it has to offer is part of the reason for my return.

Both universities are pretty well contained on the west and south sides of town like Monti stated. I live pretty close to both those areas so I adventure in to both those sides of town. I enjoy having college students here in town and the life it brings w/it. I am glad to see the majority of the students go home for the summer just to give us all a little break, but I'm always happy to see them return in the fall.