Possible real estate scam needs legislation

TheAnk

Home Seller X sells home to Buyer Y for inflated price. For example sake, lets say house is worth 250k, but this transaction goes for 325k.

Buyer Y signs on to a large loan, with no intent of ever paying. Seller X walks with $75k in profit minus fees.. Buyer Y collects rent, never pays mortgage, forecloses in one year, using our liberal state for 12 months in court action delay tactics.. They collect rent in the amount of $2000 per month, for a total of 24k.

Buyer and Seller are partners, boyfriend and girlfriend (or friends). They leave the US (credit ruined for Buyer Y), to their country of original residence, with 100k in tow. Bank is left with the house and paper debt that is now fully realized.. Maybe for good measure they pour cement down the toilets and sell all the heating systems, maybe the copper piping too.. Net another 10k..

Perfect scam, right? Also, perfectly legit to do. I'm no lawyer, but other than like conspiracy and fraud, this whole interaction would appear completely legitimate without viewing this as a plan from start to finish..

And my guess is this has happened many times.. Just with my crack research I suspect a few of these.. Looking to pick up a foreclosure, there seems to be an eire pattern to how these houses are left and the timeframe in which foreclosure action has taken place from sale date.. I don't think it is a coincidence..

So get working Segal.. Do something worthwhile for our tax dollar.. I have given you a nugget to run with.. A legitimate criminal to target.. Make us proud.. This nugget is free.. You run with it, elected official.. Or will you ignore this because it runs against your liberal agenda?

Sincerely,

The Ank you love to hate

• Replies 13
  • Created
  • Last Reply
  • 3 weeks later...