The Gardens at Millenia Blvd

leclercnlakenona

I'm new to this fourm. I have to lurking on here for a year now and now that I'm finally moving to the Orlando area I want to start making my contributions. Looking at buying a condo at the Fountains of Millenia, but has anyone else seen the plans for this new lifestyle center adjacent to the Mall of Millenia? The website said "coming in 2007", but I haven't heard anything about this development. Has this project stalled?

• Replies 60
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I'm new to this fourm. I have to lurking on here for a year now and now that I'm finally moving to the Orlando area I want to start making my contributions. Looking at buying a condo at the Fountains of Millenia, but has anyone else seen the plans for this new lifestyle center adjacent to the Mall of Millenia? The website said "coming in 2007", but I haven't heard anything about this development. Has this project stalled?

Transparent

trans par ent tr

That area would be awefully crowded if they built that. It's difficult enough getting in and out from Conroy onto millenia blvd with current traffic patterns. Though it does look really good, this project would be huge. Is this supposed to be built any time soon?

Is a county school actually planned for right there behind bj's? That would be an interesting contrast to all the shopping that it would be surrounded by, hardly seems like the best place for it.

Here's the brochure on the Gardens at Millenia:

http://leroyalusa.com/images/gardens_brochure.pdf

OMG!

does this project have CItymark written all over it or what? Holy sh*t. look at the elevation models of what they are trying to get zoned for the north and west sides of the property...

what's the viability of this thing, and is it a Forbes Co.-related deal, or someone's pipedream?

Careful when buying around Millenia. There are some sketchy parts directly east and south of Millenia (Texas and Americana). Here's the brochure on the Gardens at Millenia: