Providence and Illegal Immigration

webbage

• Replies 17
  • Created
  • Last Reply
It is an outrage. You have here an elected official sworn to obey the laws deliberately acting to stop enforcement of law..federal law in this case. It is a clear effort to permit non-enforcement of the invasion of illegal aliens into our nation.

Note the use of "undocumented" instead of illegal. Let me ask you, if I break into your home, hide in a room for several days, and then are discovered, do you call the police and have me arrested and removed or have I earned the right to stay? Am I an uninvited guest or a criminal intruder?

Does the next ordinance stop police from enforcing the burglary of your home if it is done by an "undocu

mented"? How about being a sanctuary for all criminals - foreign and domestic?

This guy must be stopped and I, now that I am a resident of the city, will take this one to the wall. I intend to write to him, th Mayor, my Councilman, and Esserman.

while i have mixed feelings on the whole issue of illegal immigrants and what's going on in congress right now (or not going on since they couldn't get it to vote), i don't think the city law enforcement should be ignoring federal law.

illegal immigrants are important to our country, whether you think so or not. they work jobs that most americans wouldn't even consider working, some of these jobs are important, like farm hands and maintenance. in many cases, they work for less than minimum wage. why? because it's still a whole lot more money than they'd make if they were in their own countries. in that way, they're better off here. however, i think that those laws should be changed rather than kicking out the immigrants and building walls that will be scaled and fences that will be cut and having armed guards at the nations borders watching for people looking for a better life for their children. isn't that what this country is about to begin with?