Winthrop Library about to begin construction/ Rock Hill

kyley5

• Replies 16
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I knew nothing about a new campus entrance, and I'm a grad student at Winthrop! I need to keep up, LOL.

Here's the rendering of the library:

dacus.jpg

Also, the new physical education facility and Owens Hall are just about completed.

Since the new library will take a bit out of some parking, the school should really consider constructing a parking garage.

I knew nothing about a new campus entrance, and I'm a grad student at Winthrop! I need to keep up, LOL.

dacus.jpg

Also, the new physical education facility and Owens Hall are just about completed.

Since the new library will take a bit out of some parking, the school should really consider constructing a parking garage.

dacus.jpg

^That aerial is a good find. I see that they are indeed eliminating a road, turning it into a plaza, it appears. Also, it appears as though some parking is going to be eliminated across from the library, where that corner is going to be rounded off and turned into a small gathering space/pocket park of sorts.

The university should also consider stopping freshman from driving. I think that was done once before, before I came to Winthrop.

^That aerial is a good find. I see that they are indeed eliminating a road, turning it into a plaza, it appears. Also, it appears as though some parking is going to be eliminated across from the library, where that corner is going to be rounded off and turned into a small gathering space/pocket park of sorts.

The university should also consider stopping freshman from driving. I think that was done once before, before I came to Winthrop.

Nein, the new student center is being constructed right now in the area that is in the illustration that I posted earlier, the DiGiorgio Campus Center: http://www.winthrop.edu/president/educatio...ampuscenter.htm