Wyoming Cost Recovery Program

CyberX

Wyoming Cost Recovery Program  

23 members have voted

1. 1. Do you favor Wyoming's cost recovery program?

• Yes
    • No
    • No opinion

http://www.mlive.com/southwestadvance/index.ssf/2007/12/wyoming_puts_end_to_cost_recov.html

I've been viewing this forum for the past two months and am very impressed with the number of opinions from so many people in the Grand Rapids area. Please provide as much feedback on Wyoming's Cost Recovery program as you can; because believe it or not, people at City Hall actually care about what you have to say...

• Replies 9
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Voted in favor of the program. I am a Wyoming resident. The police says that accidents have gone down by 12% since the program was started. Of course, who knows how much of that was due to the program. The quote from that one commissioner who argued against continuing the program due to less than expected revenue is missing the point, I think. If the program is successful, the revenue should be declining as time goes on. You want there to be less accidents, leading to less money to have to recover. At the very least, some analysis should be done to determine the relationship between the number of accients and the program. Until I see a conclusion that the program was little to no factor in that trend, I'm giving the program the benefit of the doubt.

^Maybe the program works. Maybe not. But no matter. I think its unfair that Wyoming residents are not nailed with this fee while outsiders are. From the way I see it, this whole fee bit is a loud and clear message to stay out of Wyoming. Now if the fee was charged to residents as well as non residences then I would not have so much of a problem with the fee.