Anyone ride the bus?

KeithTenn

Hi everyone - longtime member and lurker, first time poster.

Just curious if anyone on the forum rides the bus to/from work. I am a mid-level professional working downtown and living in SE Nashville. With the price of gas recently, I have seriously considered riding the bus to and from work each day, but have never "made the leap," so to speak. I have been thinking about catching the 37X from the Park and Ride at the Brentwood Holiday Inn, but wanted to see what anyone else thinks about this.

Do any other forum posters ride the bus to/from work? If so, what are your thoughts on it? Have you experienced any problems with it, such as being late, waiting in the rain, undesirables, etc..? Does anyone in particular ride the 37X? If so, do have have any specific comments to add? Any and all help is much appreciated.

Thanks!!

• Replies 9
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Welcome to the forum KeithTenn.

I would bet you have some takers on this question. For myself the only bus route I have done was the Nolensville rd # 12. I sometimes get my truck worked on down there an take it into town. As far as that bus goes it is pretty much on time, unless there is a wreck and that will affect everyone. One thing that happens when there is a wreck is the buses will take an alternative route and skip by some stops. That is rare but it does happen. Never have I had a problem with other riders. Most people were going DT as myself and there were a lot of State employees on that particular bus. Getting wet would be another issue depending on the stop. Some stops are covered and others are not. The 37X is an express and that should be an easy ride DT. If I lived on or close to a bus stop, I would probably be riding it.

I'm one of the many State workers who takes advantage of the "Easy Ride" program--the State pays for our bus pass. Since this means I don't pay a penny for my commute (except via taxes, obviously), it's a great perk.