Fight or Flight

Hi Everyone & Anyone,

I'm a filmmaker coming over from Ireland to the Little Rock Film Festival in May 2008 with the feature film "Fight or Flight". It is showing on Friday May 16th @ 5pm and Saturday May 17th @ 9.30 PM at the festival. It is a story about inner conflict based on a journey around Thailand's ring fighting scene - Muay Thai Boxing. We have had some great reviews which can be seen on the movie website. www.fightorflight.tv

Little Rock Film Festival - Fight or Flight

Link

It was featured on CBS news, New York in March and I travelled to New Zealand where it toured a festival there and gained much interest from TV and Radio news.

If you are interested or anyone you know is interested in coming long please let them know.

Hope you can make it and thanks -

Peter J McCarthy

Gooddogfilms.com

Below is a short clip from the film - More trailers / clips are available on youtube type "gooddogfilms"

• Replies 6
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Very cool, Peter. Glad to hear your film is at the festival. If I can, I'll definitely check this one out.

I'm actually tentatively scheduled to volunteer with the Little Rock Film Festival (depending on whether I get this internship in Washington DC, which overlaps with the film festival).

And In case none of you other forumers have checked out the Little Rock Film Festival website, get a load of the staff behind it: http://www.littlerockfilmfestival.org/staff.html Those people have resumes a mile long. The future of the festival is incredibly experienced/wise hands.

Thanks Turbo Turtle,