Downtown Street Vending?

Downtown Dogs

I am starting up a mobile food business selling premium hot dogs. I am a Greenville resident but am looking at Spartanburg for my location. I am a USCS (not USCU!) graduate, so I am familiar with the area although it has drastically changed in recent years.

Do you think there is enough foot traffic on Main St. to support such a venture? What spots would y'all recommend? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Downtown Dogs

• Replies 35
  • Created
  • Last Reply
I am starting up a mobile food business selling premium hot dogs. I am a Greenville resident but am looking at Spartanburg for my location. I am a USCS (not USCU!) graduate, so I am familiar with the area although it has drastically changed in recent years.

Do you think there is enough foot traffic on Main St. to support such a venture? What spots would y'all recommend? Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks,

Downtown Dogs

I'm very excited to hear that you are thinking about bringing this concept to Spartanburg :thumbsup:

If you want maximum visibility, you're going to want to target the Morgan Square area, ideally somewhere near Church Street, but the other end, near the Gen. Morgan statue could work too.

Being realistic though, I don't know what kind of foot traffic you're going to need to support a location. I can't honestly say for certain how many people will stop for a dog on the square during the summer... we don't have the shade of Gville's Main Street yet. Definitely on cooler days you would see some traffic.

Does anyone else have thoughts on this? I will probably have more to say later :)