Three sisters New Haven

Afro Saxon

I'm in my second year of house hunting. I came across this a last night, and I am trying to find more detailed descriptions of them, I've check the city of New haven and have google search them with no luck. Any of you good fellows have any information?

http://yahoo.realtyview.com//Details/Start...ascending=False

• Replies 11
  • Created
  • Last Reply
I'm in my second year of house hunting. I came across this a last night, and I am trying to find more detailed descriptions of them, I've check the city of New haven and have google search them with no luck. Any of you good fellows have any information?

http://yahoo.realtyview.com//Details/Start...ascending=False

I would contact the keeper of this blog

http://www.designnewhaven.com

seems to know everything happening downtown. I used that site to help fill in some of the blanks here at UP

also you can see the buildings using this

http://windowslivelab.com/virtualearth/sdk/

you can use the birds eye view and rotate around the buildings and see whats actually there from all 4 sides.

it's next to a new looking school

has a huge (school) parking lot behind them, and the area seems to have fairly well kept buildings.

there are some trashy houses as well though (you can see all the junk in the yards, and junk cars.

but otherwise maybe ask that blogger

I did a quick walk by this afternoon and the outside of the building is rather nice. My issue is the seemingly complete lack of greenery. It is very close to the train station but unfortunately not very close to downtown. A major plus is it is across the street from a soul food restaurant, which could compel me to buy a shack. Still I think it would be a nice first home. VOR, how familiar are you with NH? Any other older places being renovated?