New Bloom Grocery Store at Wade Hampton & Church?

Clark, you serious?

• Replies 32
  • Created
  • Last Reply
I'm moving to that part of town and was told that a Bloom was under construction at that triangle piece of land at Wade Hampton Blvd and N. Church and Stone Ave. Anyone know the schedule and what else is planned there? Sorry if this is covered in another thread, but I'm new to the Greenville board. Thanks, in advance.

This is one of several prime locations for an additional downtown grocer. (Others include Camperdown Way at South Academy Street and Rutherford at Shaw streets.) If one decides to locate there, I hope they follow this model example.

Though rumors have circulated about Bloom adding a store, the Food Lion umbrella has temporarily halted plans for additional stores as they reevaulate the upstate market. Ingle's Markets have eyed downtown for years, and would be an exciting challenge to land their new 90.000 square feet store somewhere. Publix wants a second downtown store just for the North Main community, and an additional store along North Pleasantburg for Cherrydale and Montebello.

This is one of several prime locations for an additional downtown grocer. (Others include Camperdown Way at South Academy Street and Rutherford at Shaw streets.) If one decides to locate there, I hope they follow this model example.

Though rumors have circulated about Bloom adding a store, the Food Lion umbrella has temporarily halted plans for additional stores as they reevaulate the upstate market. Ingle's Markets have eyed downtown for years, and would be an exciting challenge to land their new 90.000 square feet store somewhere. Publix wants a second downtown store just for the North Main community, and an additional store along North Pleasantburg for Cherrydale and Montebello.