Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Cedsed

Complete List of Apartment Buildings in Grand Rapids

5 posts in this topic

Planners or other experts, please help me with this: Looking for a way to find all buildings coded for apartment use in GR. Rental websites seem to have listings only for sites that pay to advertise them. Is there a way to search for all GR properties that have apartment coding?

Thanks.

Planners or other experts, please help me with this: Looking for a way to find all buildings coded for apartment use in GR. Rental websites seem to have listings only for sites that pay to advertise them. Is there a way to search for all GR properties that have apartment coding?

Thanks.

Do you mean zoned for multiple-family uses? You could check the zoning map.

Are you looking for a place to rent, or invest in, or...?

Thanks, Veloise. I am a noob, and I spent some time on the City website, but I was actually looking for specific buildings, not neighborhoods. I don't know if there is any way to search by type of building, but I definitely couldn't figure it out. I live in an apartment building in Heritage Hill, but when I was looking, I sort of just wandered around the neighborhood to find what I liked. There are a lot of apartment buildings in the neighborhood, but the rental websites only list those big complexes in the suburbs. I am actually looking for my brother now, because he wants to live nearby.

Edited by Cedsed

Luckily for you, there is such a listing for Heritage Hill (but not other neighbourhoods to my knowledge) and includes all the way down to sublets iirc. At the moment, this is the only website I can manage to load so I can't double check, but try searching google for "Heritage Hill Rentals" and you should come across a basic website with listings.