Mozilla Firefox

M. Brown

Do you like it? Does anyone have any problems with it?  

5 members have voted

1. 1. Do you like it? Does anyone have any problems with it?

• Yes
    • No

• Replies 20
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Not sure what you mean about full version. There is no other version other than full. It is currently beta status, but don't let that fool you. It's definately very usable. I've been using it for a few months now and haven't had to use Internet Explorer for anything (other than a couple of web based Microsoft applications we use here at work, go figure!). Never had Flash not work and 99.9999998% of the sites I visit look fine in Firefox. RC1 was supposed to come out today and early November they will release the final 1.0 version which is gold code, non-beta. I'm definately ya supporter of Mozilla and their products. I use Firefox on all my PC's as well as my Mac and use Thunderbird (their e-mail client) on my Mac as well (can't on my PC's as I have to use MS Outlook).

I have been using Firefox since the summer. The new was coverng alot of viruses that took advantage of IE's many many flaws.... so I decided that I should switch. I have yet to have problems with it. The only thing that I don't use it for is "Windows Update." Thats the only case where I think IE might have better funcitonality, although I'm sure the Update feature probably would work well with Fire Fox. But the funcitonality is just like IE, I have my favorites imported, and my various icons exactly as they were on IE. Almost zero pop-ups. Occasionally one gets through. It never crashes. I didn't think I would like tabbed browsing, but its really easier than having 27 windows open. Firefox is fantastic. Get it now! ;)

I wish that my primary email service allowed POP3 accounts so I could use Thunderbird.

I did the full install as well.