College Students on UrbanPlanet

M. Brown

I just thought I'd start the successor to the high schoolers on urbanplanet thread.

Well I guess you can say what college you at your major and what you plan to do in the future.

I am going to NHCTC Manchester aka New Hampshire Community Technical College at Manchester. I am going to be tranfering to a University eventually. It will be awesome cuz I could go to a different city which means that I can take pics of another city. I am in Liberal Arts but that is soon to change to Computer Science. I plan to do computer work or engineering work for a job once I graduate.

Have Fun on this thread :)

• Replies 65
  • Created
  • Last Reply

I am a freshman at Lawrence Tech University majoring in architecture. After four years of working on my bachelors degree, I get to go to grad school for two more years so I can get my masters degree. I have not decided where I am going to grad school yet though...I need to make it through here first! And somewhere in that six year timeframe I need to fit in three years of internship. Welcome to the long path in becoming a licensed architect! It's tough, but it'll be worth it in the end.

I graduated college before I began posting on urban issues sites. Graduated in December 2003 with a bachelor degree in business admin/Finance.

I don't particularly care too much for that field anymore. Just lost interest. High finance is also partly responsible for garbage architecture and throw-away buildings...thanks to the tenet of finance that dictates a dollar in hand today is worth more than a dollar in hand tomorrow. This discourages investment in durable and quality architecture because recovering the cost on such an endeavor takes more time than when you just erect some crappy eye-sore.

May go into urban planning or try to hitch a job in real estate and then aspire to build new-urbanist like infill.

Allan 6 to 10 hours is FOREVER dude.  I couldnt last that man.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>