This topic is now archived and is closed to further replies.


NC/SC Elections

Recommended Posts

In North Crolina, the state-wide election victories were:

Governor: Easley -D

Senate: Burr -R

HR Districts:

1 Butterfield -D

2 Etheridge -D

3 Jones -R

4 Price-D

5 Foxx -R

6 Coble -R

7 McIntyre -D

8 Hayes -R

9 Myrick -R

10 McHenry -R

11 Taylor -R

12 Watt -D

13 Miller -D

Total: 6 D, 7 R

*NC has many state officials that aren't posted here.

In South Carolina the state-wide election victories were:

Senate: DeMint -R

HR Districts:

1 Brown -R

2 Wilson -R

3 Barrett -R (Uncontested)

4 Inglis -R

5 Spratt- D

6 Clyburn -D

Total- 2 D, 4 R

Allowing General Assembly to change mini-bottle law- Passed (that means SC won't require mini-bottles anymore)

Farm Tax reduction - Failed

Share this post

Link to post
Share on other sites

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.