Year in Review : 2004 US Northeast US Part 3

hkskyline

Ground Zero

I walked around the perimeter of Ground Zero and visited the WFC complex one cloudy morning. I decided to take photos in cloudy weather because I don't think a bright blue background would've fitted the solemness of the scene. I remember on 9/11, I was checking my email at the university and I thought I had stumbled across a movie review when I saw a short blurb : World Trade Centre destroyed.

RIMG8516.jpg

RIMG8531.jpg

RIMG8541.jpg

RIMG8543.jpg

United Nations

The UN offers tours regularly throughout the day. As a student, I got a special discount, and with the coupon I picked up from my free guidebook, I saved an extra $1. As with my previous visits to the UN, I stocked up on stamps and souvenirs at the gift shop. I didn't expect to see the General Assembly hall. I was quite surprised and delighted it was part of the tour!

RIMG8757.jpg

RIMG8777.jpg

Cruise Around Manhattan

My friend and I bought a New York pass, and one of the tickets included in the package price was a 3-hour cruise around Manhattan. I actually had taken the 2-hour version before, but it was during the windiest and coldest day in December and I opted to stay indoors than to venture out for some phototaking.

RIMG8951.jpg

RIMG8957.jpg

RIMG9056.jpg

RIMG9066.jpg

RIMG9073.jpg

RIMG9400.jpg

RIMG9434.jpg

RIMG9439.jpg

RIMG9443.jpg

RIMG9462.jpg

RIMG9470.jpg

52901.jpg

52902.jpg

52904.jpg

52905.jpg

I thought I saw you in Hong Kong!

RIMG9014.jpg

.. and we quickly hopped over to the USS Intrepid to see the Concorde and all those planes!

USS Intrepid

RIMG9496.jpg

RIMG9536.jpg

RIMG9514.jpg

RIMG9523.jpg