Brief re-introduction

newzgrrl

Hi there! This is a brief re-introduction because I haven't posted in a while but do receive the daily update digest. I hope this is okay to post; if not, please delete.

I moved to Springfield in the end of January and love it. I can bike to work (Henrietta's) and Downtown. Usually I bike out to San Marco and sometimes Riverside. Currently my bike is my only transportation (my car was vandalized last weekend while parked in Brooklyn; it's still in the shop) and I don't mind until I need to leave the Downtown area. Or when it's raining.

I'd like to see more restoration of the historic buildings, particularly the Klutho-designed buildings. But for now I just want a pharmacy closer than Park and King or San Marco.

Aside from serving up sweet potato fries and lattes, I'm a photographer, writer and editor.

Hope to see ya around Springfield, or at least the forum.

• Replies 13
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Hi there! This is a brief re-introduction because I haven't posted in a while but do receive the daily update digest. I hope this is okay to post; if not, please delete.

I moved to Springfield in the end of January and love it. I can bike to work (Henrietta's) and Downtown. Usually I bike out to San Marco and sometimes Riverside. Currently my bike is my only transportation (my car was vandalized last weekend while parked in Brooklyn; it's still in the shop) and I don't mind until I need to leave the Downtown area. Or when it's raining.

I'd like to see more restoration of the historic buildings, particularly the Klutho-designed buildings. But for now I just want a pharmacy closer than Park and King or San Marco.

Aside from serving up sweet potato fries and lattes, I'm a photographer, writer and editor.

Hope to see ya around Springfield, or at least the forum.

<{POST_SNAPBACK}>